Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rebuild my projektor. from 100mw to 500mw

Default Rebuild my projektor. from 100mw to 500mw

Hello.

I am new to lasers. I have a Langling L816G 100 mw laser green 532 nm.

I like the User interface but i want it to be a little stronger. So i am thinking about changing the module to a 500 mw green laser inside.

What should i mind when rebuilding the projektor.

Questions:

1 it must not be green. Do you suggest any other color that is easier to put in? I have licens for Class 3B

2 I Do i have to mind different NM such as 532 or 520?. Do you prefer any NM value.

3. When does NM become burning. My 100mw 532 is not a burning laser. But i have seen other lasers
    around 100 which is burning. I just want to know little about this to be safer.

4 My projektor is a 10 kpps laser. Can i put in a 15 kpps or 25 kpps if i want, or is that controlled by the main board?

5 if some one has any 500mw to sell i would be glad. i live in sweden.

6. Is it possible to just change the diode without changing the driver if the voltage value is the same?

/Fredrik

based on your use of language it is very apparent to me that you should NOT attempt to do this. What you suggest would require replacing almost everything. By the time you are done you will be better off buying a finished product.

Now that said if you really want to learn in the process please first take a course in laser safety. There is nothing inherently dangerous in this if you are trained and equipped to protect yourself and those around you. If done wrong you could injure yourself or worse a family member. It only takes a fraction of a second in an eye.

Someone else please jump in and point him to some online courses.