Thread: Wanted To Buy: Optics for Holography Setup

Default Wanted To Buy: Optics for Holography Setup

I'm building my first holography setup using "Homemade Holograms" by John Iovine and wanted to ask everyone here if anyone has any of the following available before I speculate exactly what I need at Anchor Optics, who are not too helpful. I am looking for:

-DCX or PCX in 9 and 12mm FL
    -DCV in -8mm FL
    -Beamsplitters in 9:1, 1:1, and 3:7 (or a cheap variable beamsplitter)
    -3 spherical mirrors
    -Cheap spatial filter (homemade is ok too)
    -BB plates
    -jd-4 developer

Because I am a beginner I am open to suggestions for sizes and focal lengths because the book isn't very comprehensive in this area. However, I am using the "Homemade Holograms" book and I will be following all the instructions in there. Oh, I have a hughes 3227h-pc red laser.

Thanks,

Brandon

mixedgas is offline Creaky Old Award Winning Bastard Technologist
    Infinitus Excellentia Ion Laser Dominatus
    A lab with some dripping water on the floor.

Try integraf for the film and switch to a red diode laser. Bob Hess will chime in here shortly as well as our two UK holo guys.

If Bob does not see this, PM him.

Low cost optics come from surplusshed.com

The spatial filter is pretty critical, I would not skimp, and remember to use first surface optics.

I have a variable density splitter I can spare, , but pricing is a bit steep.

See what else you need and then PM about the variable splitter.

You can try One Stop Laser shop for dielectric (better) coated beamsplitters.

Steve
    Qui habet Christos, habet Vitam!
    I should have rented the space under my name for advertising.
    When I still could have...