Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Showtacle website

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9

    Unhappy Showtacle website

    Just took delivery of NRG RGB 1.2Watt laser

    Blue is amazing but cant get PC to recognise USB Moncha dongle

    Showtacle website is down any suggestions?

    running Vista on a decent hewlett Packard laptop

    Drivers on disk supplied dont work

    ???????????

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,409

    Default

    Uploaded V 2.1.9 for you.
    not sure if it contains vista drivers ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default older version

    Hi bart

    Thanks But it says I have a newer version.

    good effort though mate

    Cheers

    Problem still ongoing

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I've been looking for 3 hours for a version of moncha hosted anywhere else!! You may be my savior!

    Although it says my password and username are invalid when I try to download...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default still no joy

    Now tried to install on two vista laptops but still not accepted.

    its either the vista drivers or the dongle.

    anyone else come across this yet?

  6. #6
    Bradfo69's Avatar
    Bradfo69 is online now Pending BST Forum Purchases: $47,127,283.53
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Wilmington, DE
    Posts
    5,917

    Default

    Don't know if you ever solved your dilemma or not. I've had the same issue with both Vista and Windows 7. Showtacle claims to have corrected the problem and included updated drivers in their new software but, I have downloaded every package they have online and tried each multiple times to get it to work in both Vista and Windows 7. If Michal has fixed it, I sure as heck can't get it to work, and I like to think I'm reasonably above average with computer hardware/OS stuff. In a thread on here somewhere, HE blames it on the fact that "maybe it's summertime" which, doesn't make me feel particularly confident.

    Ultimately, my solution was to buy a secondhand laptop with Windows XP on it and it's my dedicated Moncha machine. Just another $150 sunk into this whole "laser" thing! lol

    ~Brad

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Scottish Highlands
    Posts
    231

    Default Windows 7 and Moncha

    Same here, software runs, but does not see the DAC on Windows 7 .

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Stockholm, sweden
    Posts
    352

    Default

    Windows7 and Vista has alot of problems with hardware written for WinXP.

    What is the problem excactly.. does the software install? but not the driver for the dac?

    try this:
    Copy the installation folder from the CD/Memory and put it in a temp folder on "C:\".
    The right click the setup file and chose to run it as administrator. (common problem in W7 and Vista). If that dosnt work, try right clicking the setup file again and choose "properties" then choose the tab named: "Compatibility" and change the modes and settings in that. Might need some testing/different settings before it can work.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Southport, UK
    Posts
    2,746

    Default

    Contact Gary from NRG, he is a helpful guy.
    http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/3985/laser.gif

    Doc's website

    The Health and Safety Act 1971

    Recklessly interfering with Darwinís natural selection process, thereby extending the life cycle of dim-witted ignorami; thus perpetuating and magnifying the danger to us all, by enabling them to breed and walk amongst us, our children and loved ones.





  10. #10
    Bradfo69's Avatar
    Bradfo69 is online now Pending BST Forum Purchases: $47,127,283.53
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Wilmington, DE
    Posts
    5,917

    Default

    For me, the software loads just fine in any OS but, the drivers for the DAC don't install in Vista or Windows 7. I've tried a series of options and pointing it towards each of the the (multiple) folders of drivers Showtacle has included.

    Like I said, I just picked up a used laptop and that is working for me at this point. I'll give them some time to keep working on it because it sounds like other Win 7 users are having the same issue.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •