Thread: Hello

Default Hello

hi Everybody. Great site, with some very useful info.

Just thought I'd introduce myself to you all.

I'm fairly new to this so my knowledge is limited to the stuff I sell.

I have lots of surplus bits and interesting gadgets if anyones intersted.

I noticed some of you discussing cctv mounts. I have several huge ones. I've also got closed loop galvos, diode modules, cctv cameras, pan/tilt mounts , neon transformers, lenses, fs mirrors, dmx laser cards, cases for lasers, stepper motors and drivers, LED's, and loads of moving heads and scanners.

I sell all this stuff so I can by bigger lasers. I promote a night in a club where we get to play every week with the toys !

My latest project is a 5 or 6 watt white , so I am on the lookout for BIG diodes, especially blue, preferably fibre coupled.

Any help advice gratefully accepted.

Based in the UK .

Look forward to getting to know you all.
    The light at the end of the tunnel. Its' a white laser.
    www.rocknite.co.uk

Hi, welcome to the forum! I hope you will enjoy 8)

Hi fluff, welcome aboard!

Heh, I see you're already deep in the addiction

5W diode RGB? Interesting! What are your ideas on building your whitelight?
    I'm not completely visualizing how you're planning on combining fibre coupled
    diodes... I'm sort of imagining dual pigtails like those high power 80W
    SDL diodes, but short of that... I see a heck of a lot of recollimation optics

Ivan and I are building a cute 3W whitelight system, but we're really just going
    the tried and true route of big gas tube w/ ArKr fill... I'm also working on a
    low power RGB system for kicks, but I'm waiting for spec to get some
    473nm DPSS diodes in

It's somewhat amusing, but for the 3W... We are actually took a tube from a
    6W dual tube whitelight and had Dean reprocess it into a 3W whitelight!!! The
    actual offboard equipment requirements for running dual tube make it