Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: FB3-SE knock-out.....

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Once it was called "Bel Paese" = ITALY
    Posts
    858

    Default FB3-SE knock-out.....

    Suddenly my FB3-SE hardware doesn't work anymore...




    I checked :
    • +5V power supply: regular (+5.12V) and green led power is on.
    • changed four times USB cable connection: nothing happened.
    I tried in both my computers (desktop and laptop):
    • uninstall, clean and re-install software from original CD
    • disable, uninstall and re-install drivers. System detect regularly "Pangolin devices-Flashback 3 SE" device.
    Everytime I try to run any FB3 application (LiveQuick, LA Studio 3D, LA Showrider, TraceIT or QuickShow)
    the two yellow led USB lights on the card start to blinking slowly and alternatively (control by USB and DMX) and
    a message comes out telling me "NO FB3-SE HARDWARE DETECTED"...


    I am into the deepest shit.....
    Can somebody tell me more or give me a little help?

    Thanks
    Steve
    my webpage
    http://stevemilani.jimdo.com
    Skype ID: stevemilani957

    my RGB analogue projectors:
    3.9 W (640/532/445) 30kpps
    2.6 W (655/532/450) 30kpps
    2.5 W (638/532/450) 30kpps
    0.7 W (test unit)(635/532/473) 18kpps

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    177

    Default

    Probably you upgraded the firmware of your FB3 to a version not supported by the software you re-installed.


    Did you try the latest beta/rc?

    Edit: http://www.photonlexicon.com/forums/...-flashing-LEDs!!
    Last edited by SrS; 10-15-2010 at 09:03.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    7,067

    Lightbulb

    Have you tried to contact Pangolin? Contacting them is by far the best and fasted way to get a resolution as they do not check this forum for troubleshooting opportunities.

    This link has several numbers you can call.

    http://www.pangolin.com/aboutpangolin.htm
    Love, peace, and grease,

    allthat... aka: aaron@pangolin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Laurel, MD
    Posts
    366

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SrS View Post
    Probably you upgraded the firmware of your FB3 to a version not supported by the software you re-installed.


    Did you try the latest beta/rc?

    Edit: http://www.photonlexicon.com/forums/...-flashing-LEDs!!
    It is almost certainly this. Try installing the latest version, not the version from your original disks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    jerome, michigan
    Posts
    52

    Smile Same thing

    Hi Steve, I have the same problem. Once i downloaded the new version of Quickshow it did a firmware update and i could no longer run live pro, lastudio or live quick. I sent a e-mail to Mr. Benner, he replied within a few hours that there would be new versions of these programs out, whin a week or so. He said to keep checking the "Whats new at Pangolin page" I do miss LivePro though.

    Bill
    Pangolin FB3
    DT40 PRO
    200mw 635nm LASERWAVE
    200mw 532nm CNI
    100mw 473nm CNI
    POLY 20 / GAS ARGON (SELEM BLUE)

    LASERS MAKE ME GRIN

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Once it was called "Bel Paese" = ITALY
    Posts
    858

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by whitcher88 View Post
    Hi Steve, I have the same problem. Once i downloaded the new version of Quickshow it did a firmware update and i could no longer run live pro, lastudio or live quick. I sent a e-mail to Mr. Benner, he replied within a few hours that there would be new versions of these programs out, whin a week or so. He said to keep checking the "Whats new at Pangolin page" I do miss LivePro though.

    Bill

    Thanks Bill.

    In truth I updated FB3 whit new firmware, then I downloaded and installed QS_UPDATE_263.exe. Everything has worked fine.
    I also known that TraceIT and other softwares would have stopped working... this is because I returned back on my steps and I re-installed the old versions.
    When I tried to run, any program worked.... and still not works
    Now I'm trying to download once more the new version and to install it (I alrealdy tried but an error message says to me:
    " Could not inizialize installation. File size expected=256023264, size returned=87668582"
    Strange.... very strange..
    Nevertheless is the same *.exe file I used some hours ago... and it worked fine that time!
    Who knows?
    my webpage
    http://stevemilani.jimdo.com
    Skype ID: stevemilani957

    my RGB analogue projectors:
    3.9 W (640/532/445) 30kpps
    2.6 W (655/532/450) 30kpps
    2.5 W (638/532/450) 30kpps
    0.7 W (test unit)(635/532/473) 18kpps

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Once it was called "Bel Paese" = ITALY
    Posts
    858

    Default

    Thanking Bill I've fixed the problem!!!
    In truth I updated the firmware, so the old version of QS didn't work anymore.
    Just loaded the new updated version (QS_UPDATE_263.exe)..... everything works fine!

    I done a huge cock-up....
    Sorry for disturb guyz!

    Greetings!
    Steve
    my webpage
    http://stevemilani.jimdo.com
    Skype ID: stevemilani957

    my RGB analogue projectors:
    3.9 W (640/532/445) 30kpps
    2.6 W (655/532/450) 30kpps
    2.5 W (638/532/450) 30kpps
    0.7 W (test unit)(635/532/473) 18kpps

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    jerome, michigan
    Posts
    52

    Default

    H i Steve,
    Once ypu downloaded Quickshow 263 could you run livepro and La Studio again?
    Thanks Bill
    Pangolin FB3
    DT40 PRO
    200mw 635nm LASERWAVE
    200mw 532nm CNI
    100mw 473nm CNI
    POLY 20 / GAS ARGON (SELEM BLUE)

    LASERS MAKE ME GRIN

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Once it was called "Bel Paese" = ITALY
    Posts
    858

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by whitcher88 View Post
    H i Steve,
    Once ypu downloaded Quickshow 263 could you run livepro and La Studio again?
    Thanks Bill
    Sorry mate... Negative.
    LivePro and LaStudio don't start anymore (same old message about missing hardware...)
    There are no other thing to do... we must to wait new versions of both software for QS v.2_263 from Pangolin.

    Greets
    Steve
    my webpage
    http://stevemilani.jimdo.com
    Skype ID: stevemilani957

    my RGB analogue projectors:
    3.9 W (640/532/445) 30kpps
    2.6 W (655/532/450) 30kpps
    2.5 W (638/532/450) 30kpps
    0.7 W (test unit)(635/532/473) 18kpps

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Auburn, Washington
    Posts
    824

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve Milani View Post
    Sorry mate... Negative.
    LivePro and LaStudio don't start anymore (same old message about missing hardware...)
    There are no other thing to do... we must to wait new versions of both software for QS v.2_263 from Pangolin.

    Greets
    Steve
    Contact Bill Benner at Pangolin. There is a download that has the updated exe's for LivePro, LaStudio programs and TraceIt that work with the updated firmware.

    Gene

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •