Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Spaghetti 2.0 Released

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    2,183

    Default Spaghetti 2.0 Released

    Hello. For those interested, I released Spaghetti 2.0 last night. This release include Text and Effects Layers as well as many UI improvements and bug fixes.

    I had hoped to add more to this release but due to moving I had to cut out some of the planned features. They will be included in future incremental releases in the near future.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,730

    Default

    Cool. It is good to know you continue to grow and improve Spaghetti.

    What is the deal for version 1 users?

    EDIT: I just read on your forum that 2.0.0 now scrollss the timeline as it plays! Nice! Did you also add a time position marker to show the current position as it plays
    Last edited by dnar; 12-10-2010 at 03:28.
    This space for rent.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    2,183

    Default

    If you bought a license in the past it is good for version 2.0 as well.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    2,183

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dnar View Post
    Cool. It is good to know you continue to grow and improve Spaghetti.

    What is the deal for version 1 users?

    EDIT: I just read on your forum that 2.0.0 now scrollss the timeline as it plays! Nice! Did you also add a time position marker to show the current position as it plays
    Yes. There is a line that extends from the top to the bottom of the timeline that indicates the current position.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,730

    Default

    Thank you very much, this is indeed very good news for existing Spaghetti users!
    This space for rent.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,730

    Default

    Hi John, I upgraded, it looks great! Thanks for your hard work.

    One thing, with the new text feature, I only ever have 14pt as a size option. is this a known restriction?

    Cheers.

    Wayne.
    This space for rent.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    2,183

    Default

    You can ignore the 14pt setting because it doesn't mean anything. You set the size of the text by how big of a box you give it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,730

    Default

    Thanks. Makes sense. The text feature works very well, especially when you add other effects. Thanks!
    This space for rent.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    New Orleans, LA USA
    Posts
    399

    Default

    Can someone post a screenshot of 2.0?


    Thanks
    10W RGB
    2x 5W RGB
    2x 3W RGB
    2x 1W Green
    ---------------------------------
    QM.NET, 2x FB3, LivePro, Beyond, APC40,
    http://www.laserist.org/ImageFiles/I...MEMBER_75w.gif
    kgblasers.com

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Orlando, Florida
    Posts
    1,058

    Default Here you go!

    Quote Originally Posted by KGB View Post
    Can someone post a screenshot of 2.0?


    Thanks

    Here it is, but why?

    Lazerjock

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •