Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Beamshows that chance upon mic imput?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,066

    Default Beamshows that chance upon mic imput?

    Are there beamshows that can be loaded through ilda that chance themselfs according to mic imput?(like bass)
    would be nice with listening to music on my room
    You are unique! Just like everyone else...
    Mum: What do you want for breakfast? Me: Lasers Ofcource!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    the hills
    Posts
    983

    Default

    Quickshow's Virtual Laser Jockey does just that.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	qslj.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	274.6 KB 
ID:	23127

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sliedrecht, Netherlands
    Posts
    332

    Default

    in quickshow 2.0 you have the LJ (Live Jockey) function you can use an microphone and select a tab of which patterns it should use.

    this show is totally automatic trough music input from microphone:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6NKvhQn5KP0

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Brno, CZ / Povazska Bystrica, SK
    Posts
    491

    Default

    from the video it doesn't seem to react too much to the input though, looks pretty much random

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sliedrecht, Netherlands
    Posts
    332

    Default

    it is set to switch at 4 / 8 / 16 / 32 beats to switch to another pattern

    if you want something really synced to the beat i guess the winamp plugin is the thing to get

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,066

    Default

    well quickshow is way to expensive unfortunatly. it costs more then my whole projector!
    are there more mic-changing softwares?
    You are unique! Just like everyone else...
    Mum: What do you want for breakfast? Me: Lasers Ofcource!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    769

    Default

    What DAC are you using? This will dictate software options. I agree it would be cool to see less "Spaz N Flail" (copyright Spec) and more realtime bouncing. I have played with this on my own somewhat recently, but have not perfected it to my satisfaction. I'll let you know if anything develops with that project.
    -Mike


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    East Sussex, England
    Posts
    5,246

    Default

    well quickshow is way to expensive unfortunatly. it costs more then my whole projector
    At the moment....



    However, by my sums, the projector, replacement scanners, DMX board and whatever else you've had to buy must come to more than $600 surely?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,066

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mikkojay View Post
    What DAC are you using? This will dictate software options. I agree it would be cool to see less "Spaz N Flail" (copyright Spec) and more realtime bouncing. I have played with this on my own somewhat recently, but have not perfected it to my satisfaction. I'll let you know if anything develops with that project.
    -Mike
    i am planning on purchasing a Riya Lite dac next month.

    @norty: yes 550 euro now. pangolin is about 450 euro...
    but for software, no its to expensive.
    You are unique! Just like everyone else...
    Mum: What do you want for breakfast? Me: Lasers Ofcource!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    East Sussex, England
    Posts
    5,246

    Default

    I'm sorry, you've lost me.
    What do you mean by for software it's too expensive?
    Pangolin QS is software AND hardware (fb3)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •