Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42

Thread: SELEM V: Network thread

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    3,589

    Default SELEM V: Network thread

    post here if you need a static IP also make sure to indicate how many you need...

    if you have any kind of host names or projector/pangolin #'s that would be nice too... going to make a table here so its available to everyone

    So I think the network address should be 192.168.1.0 subnet 255.255.255.0 gateway 192.168.1.1

    192.168.1.1 - Gateway/Router
    192.168.1.2 - 192.168.1.10 - Reserved for network devices
    192.168.1.11 - 192.168.1.110 - DHCP Scope
    192.168.1.151 - 192.168.1.250 - Static Addresses
    192.168.1.251 - 192.168.1.254 - Reserved for network devices


    192.168.1.111 - Ragdoll QM.net
    ...
    192.168.1.138 - masterpj
    192.168.1.139 - Buffo
    192.168.1.140 - Buffo
    192.168.1.141 - DrLava
    192.168.1.142 - DrLava
    192.168.1.143 - DrLava
    192.168.1.144 - DrLava
    192.168.1.145 - DrLava
    192.168.1.146 - DrLava
    192.168.1.147 - DrLava
    192.168.1.148 - DrLava
    192.168.1.149 - Stuka
    192.168.1.150 - Stuka QM.NET
    ...
    192.168.1.175 - FLECOM QM.NET
    ...
    192.168.1.205 - 300Evil QM.NET
    192.168.1.254 - AllThatWhichIs router
    Last edited by flecom; 06-03-2011 at 09:33.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    7,067

    Lightbulb

    May I have 192.168.100.254 for my wireless router; it plays well with my ipod so I can play shows from the balcony. I'll stick with DHCP for everything else.
    Love, peace, and grease,

    allthat... aka: aaron@pangolin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Knoxville, TN, USA
    Posts
    3,150

    Default

    My QM.net is factory addressed at

    192.168.1.150

    Should be controlling my RGB.

    Kudos for starting the list early!
    RR

    Metrologic HeNe 3.3mw Modulated laser, 2 Radio Shack motors, and a broken mirror.
    1979.
    Sweet.....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    2,334

    Default

    Hey there!
    I would need at most a block of 8 static IPs, you can allocate them how you like. Thanks for organizing that.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    3,589

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stuka View Post
    My QM.net is factory addressed at

    192.168.1.150

    Should be controlling my RGB.

    Kudos for starting the list early!
    way to be difficult lol

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    3,589

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by allthatwhichis View Post
    May I have 192.168.100.254 for my wireless router; it plays well with my ipod so I can play shows from the balcony. I'll stick with DHCP for everything else.
    make sure you turn off DHCP on your router... I will have WiFi also (either an HP or a Cisco AP) never had an issue with those and any iDevices

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Knoxville, TN, USA
    Posts
    3,150

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by flecom View Post
    way to be difficult lol
    It's a plot set in place by me and Pangolin several years ago...
    RR

    Metrologic HeNe 3.3mw Modulated laser, 2 Radio Shack motors, and a broken mirror.
    1979.
    Sweet.....

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    2,147,489,242

    Smile

    Holy crap! Andrew, what are you bringing that needs 8 separate IP addresses?

    As mentioned in another thread, the network at the auditorium has been vastly upgraded. I *think* they have a dedicated Internet connection on-stage now, but I need to confirm this. For sure they have upgraded Internet connectivity elsewhere in the building. They may even have a CCTV system to link all the new plasma TV's together. (Should allow people upstairs to check out what's going on in the auditorium!) Also, live broadcasts should be a snap now. (They have cameras.)

    More details to come as soon as I hear back from Reggie.

    BTW, I'll need two IP addresses for my gear.

    Adam

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    3,589

    Default

    cool let me know... could bring a machine to tie in to it and put up schedules and stuff if thats something you guys would want to do...

    also definitely let me know if there are LAN connections on/near the stage

    also there will still be DHCP so request static addresses only for devices that you want to be static

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    2,334

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by buffo View Post
    Holy crap! Andrew, what are you bringing that needs 8 separate IP addresses?
    Just some RIYA networked controllers. IP space shouldn't be tight as we can relax the subnet mask as much as necessary.

    thanks, flecom!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •