Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Looking for products of ILDA25 wired signal amplification!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Shenzhen City, China
    Posts
    20

    Default Looking for products of ILDA25 wired signal amplification!

    Hello guys,
    One of my laser show application came accross a problem. The distance between laser projector and control PC with 3 QM2000s is about 400m. As I know the best-recommand ilda wired signal transformation distance is at most 200m, so I want a ILDA25 wired signal amplification product to help me solve the distance problem. Not a .net way.
    My projectors are 2 10w rgb and 2 10w single green,and a PC with 3 QM2000s, one for one of the RGB, one for the two green.
    Thank you very much.

    Alexhu
    ZRLASER,CHINA
    Provide Laser show projectors and ZR-V40 high-speed galvo systems

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,106

    Default

    Put your control PC near the QMs and remotely control the PC over network.

    There are lots of ways to do this including within LivePro itself.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Shenzhen City, China
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Thank you for taggalucci's reply.
    I know LD2000.net control way.But my client doubt the network itself's stability, not the LD2000.net's stability.So he insists on the DB25 wired connect way,and let me give him a solution.So I consider adding a differencial amplifier in the projector or in the middle of the line. So I want to know if there any one have such product?


    Alexhu
    ZRLASER,CHINA
    Provide Laser show projectors and ZR-V40 high-speed galvo systems

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,106

    Default

    MatILDA perhaps?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Shenzhen City, China
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Very thanks to you, taggalucci~
    Do you know how I can get the product of MatILDA in China?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    3,589

    Default

    use some opamps as buffers? its china I'm SURE you can find someone to make you a 5 channel buffer (X,Y,R,G,B)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,585

    Default

    Contact Rob (Stanwax) on this forum by PM, he can supply you a MatILDA board. I'm fairly certain he would ship to China.
    Quote: "There is a theory which states that if ever, for any reason, anyone discovers what exactly the Universe is for and why it is here it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There is another that states that this has already happened.... Douglas Adams 1952 - 2001

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    denver,co
    Posts
    1,078

    Default

    This is just wrong.
    Poorly designed, sorry. 400m or 1/4 of a mile with analog is just asking for trouble. So you put a amp in the middle, now you are amplifying the noise you have made in the first 200m (1/8) of a mile and will have more on the final end.
    That is too long of an analog run. Ground loops are gong to be an issue, you won't have much signal....

    chad


    When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro.


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Shenzhen City, China
    Posts
    20

    Default

    OK,thank you very much for taggalucci,flecom and Jem.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Shenzhen City, China
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Thanks chad, I will carefully consider your suggestion.
    High Price/performance ratio galvo system ZR-V40. Check it here, http://www.zrlaser.com/en/index.html

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •