Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: FB3 resolution?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,730

    Default FB3 resolution?

    I can't find this on the Pangolin site. Does anyone know the resolution (bits) for X/Y and also modulation on the FB3?

    Cheers.
    This space for rent.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    2,841

    Default

    12-bit - X/Y
    8-bit - R,G,B, Intensity


    Edit:
    Last edited by danielbriggs; 08-17-2011 at 07:57. Reason: Added smile...
    - There is no such word as "can't" -
    - 60% of the time it works every time -

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,730

    Default

    Thanks man. Fast friendly service with a smile.
    This space for rent.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,425

    Default

    Intensity is ttl (1-bit) on the fb3 iirc.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by -bart- View Post
    Intensity is ttl (1-bit) on the fb3 iirc.
    Do you know of any DAC has an analogue (8 bit) intensity channel? I wish that was standard.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    215

    Default

    Mine does. (All the channels are 12-bit - X, Y, I, R, G, B, U1, U2.)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    2,230

    Default

    Sound card DAC has 16 bit X,Y,R,G,B,I. A bitch to configure sometimes but no other DAC comes close to the resolution.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •