Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 289101112
Results 111 to 118 of 118

Thread: Ether Dream: new Ethernet DAC

  1. #111
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    204

    Default

    Yep. There is a PC involved between the Ether Dream and the Surface, but it's only relaying control messages (the interface on the Surface speaks WebSockets to the relay server, which sends OSC packets to the Ether Dream). That'll be removed at some point soon, though.

  2. #112
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,039

  3. #113
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    429

    Default

    Hi Jacob,

    Any solution to the DMX board housing issue? It wouldn't be quite so bad if the ED could fit in the housing with the ribbon for the DMX board sticking out, but it won't even fit while it's plugged in

  4. #114
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Hi develop a software working on macbook using this nice etherdream dac.
    i would like to improve my soft to make it working with several etherdream
    but i get this error when i setup the second one
    !! socket error in bind: 48: Address already in use
    look for help
    thanks
    francois
    mysquare.ch

  5. #115
    mixedgas's Avatar
    mixedgas is offline Creaky Old Award Winning Bastard Technologist
    Infinitus Excellentia Ion Laser Dominatus
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    A lab with some dripping water on the floor.
    Posts
    9,235

    Default

    You need to configure the card for a permanent IP number or serve it a IP number.

    As its not being served a number it is configuring itself to the default IP number.

    See the programing documents.


    Steve
    Qui habet Christos, habet Vitam!
    I should have rented the space under my name for advertising.
    When I still could have...

  6. #116
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Mi
    Posts
    2,440

    Default

    In this thread http://www.photonlexicon.com/forums/...ce-DAC-project it was mentioned you were undecided on if t he hardware would be open sourced, or just the code. I browsed three threads on the unit but never saw if you released the hardware or not.

    Please let me know.

    John
    leading in trailing technology

  7. #117
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Hi!
    Can I wire the GPI to control any laser paramenters? Like intensity and scan rate, mainly..

  8. #118
    mixedgas's Avatar
    mixedgas is offline Creaky Old Award Winning Bastard Technologist
    Infinitus Excellentia Ion Laser Dominatus
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    A lab with some dripping water on the floor.
    Posts
    9,235

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thunderlaser View Post
    Hi!
    Can I wire the GPI to control any laser paramenters? Like intensity and scan rate, mainly..
    I have not seen anyone publish uses for the GPI. You probably would have to email Jacob and ask.

    Steve
    Qui habet Christos, habet Vitam!
    I should have rented the space under my name for advertising.
    When I still could have...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •