Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Your advice please

Default Your advice please

Hi all, i run my own business and im doing lots of trade shows/open days all of which take place in large halls etc.

I am no expert (but i am amazed by lasers) and was considering purchasing a laser to promote my business ei. project text and logos etc. onto wall and ceilings.

I am aware that lasers can be dangerous so have no intension of swirling beams of lights into the publics eyes but thought that the sight of the laser in action would bring potential customers to my stand.

My question to you guys is, what sort of laser power would be seen in a lit area, and what scanner speed would the laser need to have to clearly display text, logos etc.

Any ideas would be appreciated.

power 200mW green or 1000mW RGB
    scan speed min 30.000pps (30k)
    good luck greets joost

all is a feeling, when the wall is dark, you need more power.
    when the pictures are difficult, then you need more scan speed.
    etc etc...
    :-)

Hi Kel

Hi and welcome to PL. You'll get lots of good advice here, but you must appreciate that we have a membership that spans the entire globe. Each counrty has specific laws relating to laser use, particularly if you intend using them in a public space.

If you can fill out your profile with your approximate location we will be able to centre our advice based on your location. Otherwise you'll end up getting advice which may not be relevant to your country.

Cheers

Jem
    Quote: "There is a theory which states that if ever, for any reason, anyone discovers what exactly the Universe is for and why it is here it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There is another that states that this has already happened.”... Douglas Adams 1952 - 2001

Was looking at this one, any thoughts

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/800mW-RGB-...item2c5f8fe40d

Thanks.

Hi Kel19700. Welcome to PL!