Thread: Need current PL ftp login (please)

Default Need current PL ftp login (please)

Hello, I have been a laser hobbyist for over 30 years (got my first HeNe when i was 10 years old and soldered the power supply from scratch) and I am a longtime member of several laser enthusiast forums. I just tried to download some files from the PL ftp server and it seems the login has changed again. I am trying to download a software program that was recommended to me to create ILDA files.

Could someone please PM me the current login and I promise not to distribute. Much appreciated!

PS - Just so you know, I also have made 3 different multi-watt laser projectors and I am starting to do live shows on a regular basis. I also own two copies of QuickShow and one copy of the new Special Launch Edition BEYOND system so please take it easy on me ;o)

http://www.youtube.com/user/paulzimmatgmail

Hi Paul (?)

You may have been a member for about a year, but you don't have many posts and your location isn't filled out in your profile. I'm not being harsh, but i'll be honest and say i don't know anything about you.

Due to some recent crap the ftp access is somewhat limited for unknown members at the moment. Maybe you could PM someone who could vouch for you and they may be prepared to give you the link to the ftp. Other than that, tell us a bit more about yourself, where you come from etc etc.

Cheers

Jem
    Quote: "There is a theory which states that if ever, for any reason, anyone discovers what exactly the Universe is for and why it is here it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There is another that states that this has already happened.”... Douglas Adams 1952 - 2001