Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 53

Thread: Question about DT-40 Pro and easylase Help needed

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    S.E. Florida
    Posts
    483

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buffo
    Fred;

    Have a look at Starburst's post again. He said to connect pins 14 and 15 (X - and Y -) to the ground on pin 25, which is the common ground. Thus your X and Y grounds will be common to pin 25.

    Like Mecheng3 said, this makes it a single-ended connection. (Much like the F2000 unit that Dreambeamz has...) Not sure where those 4.7 K resistors are supposed to go though. (Between pin 14 and ground and pin 15 and ground?)

    MechEng - would you elaborate?

    This is basically the direction we were headed last night. Nice to have some more input though!

    Adam

    I got now duh.
    Dam what a pain in the ass. What ever happened to ilda standard??
    Well I don`t have any 4.7K resistors so I cant even fire it up :-(
    What if I just eliminate the pot and just go strait from the amps to the db25?
    I don`t really need the gain control. I can do that in Mamba.
    "Gravity its not just a good idea its the law"

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    2,147,488,805

    Default

    Starburst said you don't need them with the easylase unit. (You must have just missed his post...)

    Adam

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    North West England
    Posts
    1,148

    Default

    I would just do it that way, after all like you say you can do it in mamaba.
    When my DT's arrive from Jian :lol: I won't be using the pot.

    Jim

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    S.E. Florida
    Posts
    483

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buffo
    Starburst said you don't need them with the easylase unit. (You must have just missed his post...)

    Adam
    Yes I was still typing my post when he posted his.
    "Gravity its not just a good idea its the law"

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GuangZhou of China
    Posts
    162

    Default


    That is so easy,like a cd-play connect to amplifier.
    www.DTelectronic.cn

    DT-40pro scanner
    DT45/50 scanner

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GuangZhou of China
    Posts
    162

    Default

    I find the old connect picture.
    Hope you can understand.

    www.DTelectronic.cn

    DT-40pro scanner
    DT45/50 scanner

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    S.E. Florida
    Posts
    483

    Default

    Thanks for all the help. I have it up and running. I thought that was the way to connect it but wanted comfirmation just in case,
    didn`t want to blow something up. It is running fine now but I did not tie pins 18,19.20 together with the rest of the - pins.
    Do I need do this? :?
    Now I need to let Chuck know that the blanking on the red starts to show tailing after 30K.

    Again thanks to all.
    "Gravity its not just a good idea its the law"

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Flying over a town near you
    Posts
    1,404

    Default

    Glad you got it going! The pulldowns are to protect other chips from
    bias interference and a possible rise in voltage above 5 vdc. They are to be placed
    at the 14 and 15 # pins{X and Y gnd} tied into ground as well as pins 16,18,19, and 20.
    See if this will help..........http://photonlexicon.com/gallery/album51/ildastd052
    Hope this helps.
    You are the only one that can make your dreams come true....and the only one that can stop them...A.M. Dietrich

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Flying over a town near you
    Posts
    1,404

    Default here is the manual......

    Here is the pdf link.........[/url]http://www.jmlaser.com/downloads/Users_Manual_EasyLase_USB.pdf[url]
    You are the only one that can make your dreams come true....and the only one that can stop them...A.M. Dietrich

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Anaconda. Mt.
    Posts
    3

    Default DT40 Pro scanner hookup

    Concerning the DT40 Pro scanner input hookup,
    The DT40 Pro amp has 4 input pins so you can connect the laser output card, X and Y individually, to the positive or negative driver amp input. The first 2 pins on the input connector, as shown in the users manual, http://www.dtelectronic.cn/DT-40proUserManual.pdf
    are + and Gnd, the next 2 are gnd and neg. So plug it in using the plus or neg input pins so the image looks right.
    Safety pins- no connection, for testing only.
    Grounds- I don't know about the EzLase, but pin 25 is ground for the Ilda connector and the Alphalite output connector.
    Write if I can help more with this of any other info. RickGebhardt@msn.com

    Rick
    -----

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •