Thread: My first laser, what a buzz

Default My first laser, what a buzz

Hi all,

My name is Dirk and i live in England, i have been interested in lasers (but not owning one) since i went to my first rave 20 years ago and allways wanted my own some day.

I spoke to the laser operator and enquired as to the price of the system when he told me 20,000 pound i nearly fell through the floor (you could buy a house for that then) well things moved on and (some) lasers were getting affordable so i knew my day would come.

Well that day has come and i have purchased myself a 200mw green laser system and the mamba black software with USB interface from Thomann in Germany(my wife is not impressed) and now all i have to do is try and programme the laser.

I have no experience in laser systems or laser software but after looking at this great forum i know a little bit more than last week and i am a looking forward to learning.

So if you guys have any advice for me it will be much appreciated

Dirk (soon to be laser expert ?)
    Everybodies free to feel good

Welcome to the money pit Dirk :lol:

To get the wife to forgive you all you need to do is write "I LOVE YOU" with the laser, her heart will melt and she will let byou spend more money

What are you going to use the laser for? Are you a DJ?

Jim

Jimbo, i dont think projected heart will quite do a pair off new leather boots might.

As for the purchase i am not a DJ its just one of those things i thought i have to buy (reliving my acid party days)
    and i will be doing a couple of night club shows at Xmas which i have bookings for through a pal if mine who organizes party nights but that depends if i can,

A- progamme the show
    B- Do the show safely (any tips would be great)
    C- Ask the wife if i can go to an all night rave

After that looking at more nights, tradeshows etc.

Default Re: My first laser, what a buzz

Quote Originally Posted by dklaservisuals
    (my wife is not impressed)