Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: A new Beyond show

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Once it was called "Bel Paese" = ITALY
    Posts
    858

    Default A new Beyond show

    Hi all guys!

    I've just uploaded on Pangolin Show-Space site my last show.
    It will be available for download a.s.a.p.

    If somedody, while waiting for the download, wants to have a look.....

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dWyG-FrNxU0

    I apologize for low video quality....

    Enjoy!

    Steve
    my webpage
    http://stevemilani.jimdo.com
    Skype ID: stevemilani957

    my RGB analogue projectors:
    3.9 W (640/532/445) 30kpps
    2.6 W (655/532/450) 30kpps
    2.5 W (638/532/450) 30kpps
    0.7 W (test unit)(635/532/473) 18kpps

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Austin Texas
    Posts
    279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve Milani View Post
    Hi all guys!

    I've just uploaded on Pangolin Show-Space site my last show.
    It will be available for download a.s.a.p.

    If somedody, while waiting for the download, wants to have a look.....

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dWyG-FrNxU0

    I apologize for low video quality....

    Enjoy!

    Steve
    Showspace video looks awesome! Any possibility of exporting to QS or .ild? Pretty Please?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Once it was called "Bel Paese" = ITALY
    Posts
    858

    Default

    Unfortunately Beyond doesn't allows me to export any frame or show to QS or ILDA format (not even QuickShow allows ILDA format export).

    If you are not in hurry, next days (with good peace of mind) I will start to re-make "Ramses Eye" show using QuickShow, for all QS users.

    Greets!
    my webpage
    http://stevemilani.jimdo.com
    Skype ID: stevemilani957

    my RGB analogue projectors:
    3.9 W (640/532/445) 30kpps
    2.6 W (655/532/450) 30kpps
    2.5 W (638/532/450) 30kpps
    0.7 W (test unit)(635/532/473) 18kpps

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Austin Texas
    Posts
    279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve Milani View Post
    Unfortunately Beyond doesn't allows me to export any frame or show to QS or ILDA format (not even QuickShow allows ILDA format export).

    If you are not in hurry, next days (with good peace of mind) I will start to re-make "Ramses Eye" show using QuickShow, for all QS users.

    Greets!
    No Hurry! We just appreciate what you share! Thanks in advance. rodman1369

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Seattle, Wa
    Posts
    413

    Default

    Way cool Steve!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5,701

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve Milani View Post
    Unfortunately Beyond doesn't allows me to export any frame or show to QS or ILDA format (not even QuickShow allows ILDA format export).

    If you are not in hurry, next days (with good peace of mind) I will start to re-make "Ramses Eye" show using QuickShow, for all QS users.

    Greets!
    Steve, a quick tip, if you make show in QS format it can be imported into Beyond and then exported as Beyond format giving you a saved show in both formats. Only limitation is on what you can do in QS vs Beyond. However, it saves you making the whole show twice.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Once it was called "Bel Paese" = ITALY
    Posts
    858

    Red face

    Quote Originally Posted by White-Light View Post
    Steve, a quick tip, if you make show in QS format it can be imported into Beyond and then exported as Beyond format giving you a saved show in both formats. Only limitation is on what you can do in QS vs Beyond. However, it saves you making the whole show twice.

    I know....Holy cow! I know...I always known this...
    Instead I created the show directly using Beyond... so now I have to create the show one more time from the beginning by QS.... Double work!
    What a sort of jackass I am...
    Sorry guys... I apologize
    my webpage
    http://stevemilani.jimdo.com
    Skype ID: stevemilani957

    my RGB analogue projectors:
    3.9 W (640/532/445) 30kpps
    2.6 W (655/532/450) 30kpps
    2.5 W (638/532/450) 30kpps
    0.7 W (test unit)(635/532/473) 18kpps

  8. #8
    swamidog's Avatar
    swamidog is offline Jr. Woodchuckington Janitor III, Esq.
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    santa fe, nm
    Posts
    1,545,368

    Default

    if you create the show in quickshow don't you miss out on all the new features that beyond offers?

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve Milani View Post
    I know....Holy cow! I know...I always known this...
    Instead I created the show directly using Beyond... so now I have to create the show one more time from the beginning by QS.... Double work!
    What a sort of jackass I am...
    Sorry guys... I apologize
    suppose you're thinkin' about a plate o' shrimp. Suddenly someone'll say, like, plate, or shrimp, or plate o' shrimp out of the blue, no explanation. No point in lookin' for one, either. It's all part of a cosmic unconciousness.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Austin Texas
    Posts
    279

    Default

    Steve Steve...Please don't think that you HAVE to create your shows in QS if you've moved on to Beyond...We would just Like to be able to project if we could. Then we could spread the name that is Steve far and wide.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5,701

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve Milani View Post
    I know....Holy cow! I know...I always known this...
    Instead I created the show directly using Beyond... so now I have to create the show one more time from the beginning by QS.... Double work!
    What a sort of jackass I am...
    Sorry guys... I apologize
    Sorry didn't mean to patronise you. I kind of thought you would know this with all of your experience, but it was worth mentioning just in case. Its amazing how easy it is to overlook the really simple things.

    BTW, I don't think ILDA export is likely because ILDA can't hold all of the information contained in the Pangolin Format.

    However, you could contact Bill, explain the situation and request an ability to export to QS format. I'm guessing the reason why QS doesn't import Beyond / Beyond export to QS, is because some fundamental things such as keying have a much higher resolution in Beyond and thus there's no equivalent position for them in QS. However, you could ask.

    As you can see Swami, export out between the two isn't as simple as it 1st appears because ILDA doesn't support all of the Pangolin format information and QS doesn't have all of the features / equivalents of Beyond.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •