Thread: RGB Laser order from China

Default RGB Laser order from China

I am looking at buying a RGB laser from Goldenstarlaser this week and wondered if anyone in the UK was also ordering anything?

The unit (N-RGB3000 in case) is 19kg and the rate is QUOTE:"By DHL ship to UK ,above 21KG ,it is about USD6.5/kg ,below21KG ,it is about USD12/KG .For that N-RGB3W with DT40 in flightcase is about 19KG ,then shipping cost is USD228.By DHL is 3 or 4 days arrived and has door to door service ."

So basically if anyone wants anything and it makes up the 3kg difference, it makes it a lot cheaper, so am happy to offer free post for someone and will send it on when in the UK.

Seems a bit of a strange posting tariff but I'm no expert in importing from abroad..

I believe it is USD12/kg for the first 21kg, then it goes down for every kg over 21kg, so adding weight won't make the shipping cheaper.
    You could always ask them to freight it, probably take about 3 to 4 weeks but much cheaper. However, given how much cheaper it is buying from them, the shipping for a 3 to 4 day service never seems too bad, it's just part of the cost to import goods from the other side of the world, safely.
    Frikkin Lasers
    http://www.frikkinlasers.co.uk

You are using Bonetti's defense against me, ah?

I thought it fitting, considering the rocky terrain.

Ah, I see, it makes sense now!
    I might delete this thread to stop my stupidity lingering on.
    :-P

Default About DHL

I bought, last year, from Goldenstarlser (Miss Winnie). She delivered me by DHL. I can tell you this:

1) DHL shipping: only 4 days from China to Italy. Excellent service.
    2) DHL shipping fares: Uhmmmm.... they could be cheaper. Last year I bought a couple of complete modules (2 laser modules, 2 PSU and 2 driver cards). If you weight them on the scale, they are not more than 1.5 kg (one kilo and half). Nevertheless DHL has calculated 8 (eight) kilograms!!!!! This mean US$ 96.00 (ninenty-six)