Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Cheap iShow ILDA controllers - worth it?

Default Cheap iShow ILDA controllers - worth it?

I have a Vayron HD500 blue laser which I repaired from faulty. It's really just a toy I like to use at parties - I don't do anything remotely professional with it.

Currently I use it with DMX to control the preset patterns which is good fun but I am wondering if using the ILDA port would give me a more intuitive interface with access to more patterns.

Most of the ILDA controllers I see are at least £90 which is much more than I can afford to pay but there are some controllers like this which are £40.

I am wondering if anyone has used them and if they'd be any good for my application?

Thanks in advance

My momentum is too precisely determined :S

Probably not.

Please be aware that the iShow doesn't work on 64 bit computers. Don't bother if you don't have a 32 bit machine.

I have no personal experience with the software, but the general attitude is "annoying" and "not very intuitive". It's commonly nicknamed as iShit.

But... it's all you can get for £40.

If you stay on this forum (advice if you call £90 a lot of money: don't stay on this forum!), you WILL regret buying it. Apart from its own software, the controller is compatible with Spaghetti (which is decent), but that's it I believe.

Id say if thats the dosh you got , yes it will play some pretty patterns and animations , which is better than nowt , and will be good experience for you wiring it up etc

You should also stick around here to learn about that blue laser your throwing beams about ... if the clues in the name and its a 445nm 500mW , well stick a balloon in front of it , if it goes pop , so can a retina !! learn from that :-)
    In the beginning there was none. Then came the light - #1 UKLEM - 2007
    BUY UK LEGAL LASER POINTER :: NEW - Blue 460nm Laser Pointers

mixedgas is offline Creaky Old Award Winning Bastard Technologist