Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Pangolin Beyond Midi Issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    537

    Default Pangolin Beyond Midi Issue

    Im curious if anyone else is having the same issue im having.

    On my APC40 my X,Y, and Z rotation pots spaz out like crazy. Every other control surface works just fine.

    I have tried to remap the surface with no luck. I even bought a new APC40 thinking mine was faulty. Then I bought a new laptop.

    So... New laptop, New APC40, Same issue haha

    Ill email pangolin later if they dont respond here

    Here is a video showing what is happening

    http://s140.photobucket.com/user/uni..._2541.mp4.html
    "This is not "work". It's a disease, addiction and passion. Only slightly cheaper than cocaine, but similar effects."
    -dnar

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    DC/VA metro area, USA
    Posts
    554

    Default

    Hm, no, mine work just fine. Maybe it is something in your workspace? Try reverting to the plain vanilla stock workspace and APC template and see if the problem persists. It almost looks like something is sending back out a different value each time the incoming value arrives.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    East Sussex, England
    Posts
    5,246

    Default

    What build of Beyond and which midi map?
    Frikkin Lasers
    http://www.frikkinlasers.co.uk

    You are using Bonetti's defense against me, ah?

    I thought it fitting, considering the rocky terrain.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    537

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by norty303 View Post
    What build of Beyond and which midi map?
    build 612 and midi map 3.4
    "This is not "work". It's a disease, addiction and passion. Only slightly cheaper than cocaine, but similar effects."
    -dnar

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    East Sussex, England
    Posts
    5,246

    Default

    I'm reading a few threads regarding midi and the published build on the Pango site. Email Pangolin for a later release before you do anything else is my advice.
    There have been quite a few builds since 612
    Frikkin Lasers
    http://www.frikkinlasers.co.uk

    You are using Bonetti's defense against me, ah?

    I thought it fitting, considering the rocky terrain.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    537

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tribble View Post
    Hm, no, mine work just fine. Maybe it is something in your workspace? Try reverting to the plain vanilla stock workspace and APC template and see if the problem persists. It almost looks like something is sending back out a different value each time the incoming value arrives.
    this would be an absolute nightmare if i had to revert back and rebuild my entire workspace. I have literally MONTHS of work saved, and every factory cue has been modified in some way.
    "This is not "work". It's a disease, addiction and passion. Only slightly cheaper than cocaine, but similar effects."
    -dnar

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    1 hr from everything in SoCal
    Posts
    2,607

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JD3 View Post
    this would be an absolute nightmare if i had to revert back and rebuild my entire workspace. I have literally MONTHS of work saved, and every factory cue has been modified in some way.
    I think he just meant to revert back for testing. If it does the same thing on your stock workspace you may need the latest build. I agree with norty, I would email Pangolin for the latest build. Lots of bug fixes since 612.
    Those who fail to grasp art are the ones who criticize it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    537

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by absolom7691 View Post
    I think he just meant to revert back for testing. If it does the same thing on your stock workspace you may need the latest build. I agree with norty, I would email Pangolin for the latest build. Lots of bug fixes since 612.
    Yea maybe I'll give that a shot real quick.
    "This is not "work". It's a disease, addiction and passion. Only slightly cheaper than cocaine, but similar effects."
    -dnar

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    DC/VA metro area, USA
    Posts
    554

    Default

    Slightly off topic, perhaps, but is there a reason the latest build is not posted? I received 588 in the box, updated to 612, but this is still not current?

    My APC 40 does not have the odd behavior in the OP's video and I am running 612 / 3.4 too.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    East Sussex, England
    Posts
    5,246

    Default

    The more recent versions would be considered beta I guess. I would think they're not far off posting a later version to the main site though. 612 has been up a while now.
    Frikkin Lasers
    http://www.frikkinlasers.co.uk

    You are using Bonetti's defense against me, ah?

    I thought it fitting, considering the rocky terrain.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •