Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: 2.5 Quick show problems, Help.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    411

    Default 2.5 Quick show problems, Help.

    - When I connect FB3 to laser projector (ilda cable) the laser light switched on and light at point. Why is switched on? What is the problem?


    - The balnking line visible, the balnking not work.
    - The colour mixing not work.

    FB3 led is Green.
    Windows7 64bit and I install win7 64bit driver.

    Thank you for a help,
    Last edited by whiteg; 10-05-2014 at 06:24.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    East Sussex, England
    Posts
    5,244

    Default

    Tell us more details about the projector. Analogue or TTL modulation?
    What happens if you just connect the pin 25 to earth, does the laser light then too? If so, you have a short somewhere I suspect.
    I suspect this is nothing to do with Pangolin at all, but a projector wiring issue.
    With a green LED, the FB3 is not actually sending any signal. Pulsing red is active.
    Frikkin Lasers
    http://www.frikkinlasers.co.uk

    You are using Bonetti's defense against me, ah?

    I thought it fitting, considering the rocky terrain.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    411

    Default

    My projector is analog and work with easy lase Dac perfectly, no similar problem.
    The fb3 led light all is good.
    Ok, I will check my Ild cable last time, I working now.

    "What happens if you just connect the pin 25 to earth, does the laser light then too?"

    No, the laser no light.
    Last edited by whiteg; 10-03-2014 at 10:04.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    411

    Default

    I tested the FB3 more ILD cabels and the problem same.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    411

    Default

    I found the problem.
    The old K12n not use the X-, Y- signal, because Installation (GND, X + Y +) and this is cause the conflict.

    What do I do? how to use my old scanner?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    220

    Default

    Just leave the FB3's scanner output negative (-) signals don't connect them anywhere.
    6W full diode RGB
    2X 4W 462-520-638
    4W 520 nm
    Beyond 2X FB3
    ☼▬▬▬In Lasers We Trust▬▬▬☼

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    411

    Default

    I tried the K12n without x-, y- resistor signal. But the problem is same.
    The K12n GND and FB3 GND not work together. I can't what is the solution, but I don't want buy new scanner.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    411

    Default

    I can tried only 25 pin GND connected. (No connect x,y signal).
    The problem is same, when I connect the scanner GND to Fb3 GND, the projector module is power on.
    I can't understand why?
    How get 5V the all laser module iscanner through only scanner GND to FB3 GND.

    No have more projector and scanner and I can't test the FB3 Dac, but my projector is work easyLase Dac with MB perfectly.
    Last edited by whiteg; 10-05-2014 at 01:23.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    326

    Default

    It sounds to me like you at least have a grounding issue. Sometimes if a laser module's threshold settings is high enough all it takes is a few decimal points of a volt to turn them on. If ground is not staying at 0v reference, it could be enough to turn on the modules.

    First step would be to try isolating your scanners from the case. In a lot of scanners, the amps are isolated but the scanner itself will ground to the projector chassis through the scanner block. So I would suggest the first step would be to try isolating your scanner block from the case by lifting it onto nylon washers and use nylon screws to secure it to the case.

    But before doing this maybe check with an ohmmeter to check for continuity between the scanner signal ground wire and projector case (with the power disconnected from the projector). Then disconnect the wires leading from your amps to the scanners and test again. If there is continuity before and no continuity after disconnecting the wires, then isolating the scanner block could likely help.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    411

    Default

    You are the best! Great!
    I separated the scanner mount and amp the aluplate and FB3 work perfectly.

    Thank for you a help!
    Last edited by whiteg; 10-05-2014 at 05:00.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •