Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Selfmade 8W RGB projector

Default Selfmade 8W RGB projector

Hey people,

my name is Niklas and I'm from Germany / Hanover. Iīm 22 years old an I work as an electrician and pyrotechnician. The last weeks I have built a projector and I would like to present the projector to you here. My englisch isnīt very good but I hope you understand me.

Attached some pictures from the projector. The projector isnīt quite ready.The housing will be anodized next time.

The galvos in the projector are low cost galvos with small performence. The will be changed next time too.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1877.JPG 
Views:	147 
Size:	1.03 MB 
ID:	46755Test on the base Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1904.JPG 
Views:	130 
Size:	1.52 MB 
ID:	46757Electrical components

Name:	IMG_1906.JPG 
Views:	112 
Size:	1.26 MB 
ID:	46754Backsite Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2106.JPG 
Views:	99 
Size:	905.9 KB 
ID:	46753 Ready projector

Before I start to build I had some very helpfull discussions with Phil (leader of Live Lasersystems).

My final decision fell on the modules from Live Lasersystems. The modules are verry small in relation to the laserpower.

Name:	IMG_1831.JPG 
Views:	123 
Size:	1.04 MB 
ID:	46756 Green, blue and red modul

The Beamsize are 5.5mm x 4mm with less than 1mRad (0,7mRad) divergence by blue and green. The red beam is 5.5mm x 5mm by less than 1,2mm divergence.
    In my case all modules are use multimode laserdiodes with beam correction. The beam is very nice.
    The power of the green modul are 2W 520nm , blue are 3.5W 462nm and red is 2.5W 635nm.

Name:	DSC_0913.JPG 
Views:	101 
Size:	11.1 KB 
ID:	46760 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0916.JPG 
Views:	94 
Size:	7.4 KB 
ID:	46759 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_1005.JPG 
Views:	93 
Size:	9.4 KB 
ID:	46758

Pictures are taken with 50% laserpower and the distance to the projector are 75meters.