Thread: Big Dipper 350mW F-01+ 110V Animation LASER *HELP*

Default Big Dipper 350mW F-01+ 110V Animation LASER *HELP*

Hello I am new to LASER, but i Just purchased one of this Fixtures from Divine Lighting, at US$780.00 the fixture was supposed to work perfectly and give some colors like Orange, Sapphron and other but its not working, the device has 3 problems:

1. The Laser is always ON after Plugged in Power. The beam comes outside the fixture (in case its supposed to be ON but laser light being directed inside the fixture for blackout effect) and always ON. Channel 1 doesnt active blackout or OFF mode. Other functions of channel 1 works well.

2. The Strobe effect (channel 3) doesnt work for the same reason, the laser light is not directed inside the fixture for this effect, so it looks like the laser light is marking dots in the pattern made.

3. The Color doesnt change, (channel 12) this function does not work, color do not change not even in sound mode or auto mode, so i have conclued that it has to had a laser direction problem or the mirrors are not working well or anything, I cant open the device this would ruin the warranty. Can anyone help me with this please?

Le LuiO.

Hi LuiO

I guess you are using DMX .... it may be worth while trying it with a different DMX controller to see if you have the same problems ..

if you do i would get it exchanged for another unit ....

Unfortunatly these units dont have a great reputation and all the one i have seen have ther own individual quirks ... each one has its own personality

all the best .. Karl

Smile Thanks. Also?

Hello,