Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Apple Ethernet Adapter with QM2000.NET?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    22

    Default Apple Ethernet Adapter with QM2000.NET?

    I just installed LD2000 on a macbook air with Windows 7 on bootcamp. I'm using a QM2000.NET that I know works fine, and I'm attempting to connect with the Apple Thunderbolt Ethernet Adapter. The network appears to be working, and I'm sure all my IP settings are correct, but the QM is not recognized by LD2000. I can't figure it out. I've tried everything. Has anyone had this issue? Is the adapter not compatible?

  2. #2
    swamidog's Avatar
    swamidog is offline Jr. Woodchuckington Janitor III, Esq.
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    santa fe, nm
    Posts
    1,545,541

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LapisLaser View Post
    I just installed LD2000 on a macbook air with Windows 7 on bootcamp. I'm using a QM2000.NET that I know works fine, and I'm attempting to connect with the Apple Thunderbolt Ethernet Adapter. The network appears to be working, and I'm sure all my IP settings are correct, but the QM is not recognized by LD2000. I can't figure it out. I've tried everything. Has anyone had this issue? Is the adapter not compatible?
    should work fine. make sure the thunderbolt adapter is presented to the vm side.
    suppose you're thinkin' about a plate o' shrimp. Suddenly someone'll say, like, plate, or shrimp, or plate o' shrimp out of the blue, no explanation. No point in lookin' for one, either. It's all part of a cosmic unconciousness.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    22

    Default

    I'm not sure what that means. VM side?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Are you referring to a virtual desktop? It's a boot camp partition so that wouldn't apply

  5. #5
    swamidog's Avatar
    swamidog is offline Jr. Woodchuckington Janitor III, Esq.
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    santa fe, nm
    Posts
    1,545,541

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LapisLaser View Post
    Are you referring to a virtual desktop? It's a boot camp partition so that wouldn't apply
    sorry. i use vmware, and didn't read carefully.

    does the OS see the nic? can you ping other hosts on the network? can you ping the qm.net?
    suppose you're thinkin' about a plate o' shrimp. Suddenly someone'll say, like, plate, or shrimp, or plate o' shrimp out of the blue, no explanation. No point in lookin' for one, either. It's all part of a cosmic unconciousness.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Yeah, the network sees everything and seems to be in order. I just can't get ld2000 to see the QM. Haven't tried to ping, but I'll give it a shot

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    22

    Default

    I'm pretty much at my wits end trying to figure this out. I've tried everything. I can't get the system to recognize the .net box..

  8. #8
    swamidog's Avatar
    swamidog is offline Jr. Woodchuckington Janitor III, Esq.
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    santa fe, nm
    Posts
    1,545,541

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LapisLaser View Post
    I'm pretty much at my wits end trying to figure this out. I've tried everything. I can't get the system to recognize the .net box..
    make sure the qm.net is on the same subnet as the mac.

    try to ping the qm.net's ip address
    what is the ip address of the mac and what is the ip address of the qm.net?
    suppose you're thinkin' about a plate o' shrimp. Suddenly someone'll say, like, plate, or shrimp, or plate o' shrimp out of the blue, no explanation. No point in lookin' for one, either. It's all part of a cosmic unconciousness.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •