Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Safe bright green fatbeam w/TTL recommendation for writing on buildings

Default Safe bright green fatbeam w/TTL recommendation for writing on buildings

hi everyone, if this is posted in the wrong section please let me know. i'm new to PL.

I've been doing some written words projected across buildings with my homemade XY galvo system. it comes out looking good in photographs, but to the naked eye its not that stunning. i've been using a red fatbeam laser and its just barely visible, with the ambient night street lighting. my green fatbeam laser seems like it would be very bright and eye catching, but it does not have TTL control, which means my words wont look their best.

if someone could recommend a green laser with TTL that would be good for writing on buildings outside at night i'd appreciate it. ill need the laser for a public event on the 23rd, so i need to purchase something soon

i'd prefer if it was safe for the eyes if it did happen to hit anybody, my current green laser is safe and its a fat beam which makes it double safe as i've understood. i'm sorry i dont know the spec of my green fatbeam, i'm still new with this side of the laser universe even though i've been doing XY shows for years. the green fatbeam was provided for me by someone else and i was told it was safe and that the beam was larger than the pupil of your eye so if it did hit, it still would not be the full energy of the laser.

i figure since the word will be using TTL there is no way the laser could really hurt anyone

thanks

If you don't know the specification of the green beam, how do you know it's safe?