Thread: Help understanding this Chinese manual

Default Help understanding this Chinese manual

Everyone,

I am totally new to lasers but have access to two brand new Chinese RGB lasers with DMX in and out, ILDA in and out and SD card. I want to use the lasers to playback animations on my house during my "lights to music" Christmas show this year via dmx trigger. The manual that came with the units is too vague for me to understand. I know what IDLA is and what a .ild file is, but there are other files in this manual, that are not explained.

Apparently this manufacturer uses iShow for their products. I do not intend to use iShow after reading many posts on this forum. I may use Laserworld Showeditor Free or some other free/cheap programming software, as all I want to do is create (trace) animations and/or use "off the shelf" animations from whatever source.

Can anyone interpret these instructions:

●Preparing SD card files:Create a “PESLASER” folder, then create “ddrfiles”, “ildfiles”, “Playlist” folder in “PESLASER”. For example
    (folders) ddrfiles, ildfiles, Playlist

1.Put the ishow ddr format document in “ddrfiles” folder. (Caution: The name limited 8 character). For example
    (files) Heping01.ddr, Heping03.ddr, Heping03.ddr
    Note: You could create a new folder for saving DDR format document, but the folder name limited 8 character.

2.Put the ild format document in “ildfiles” folder. (Caution: The name limited 8 character ). For example
    (files) laser01.ild, laser02.ild, laser03.ild
    Note: You could create a new folder for saving ild format document, but the folder name limited 8 character.

3.Put the eff and pla format document in “PlayList” folder. Eff and pla format can edit by notepad. For example
    (files) EFFEC000.eff. EFFEC001.eff, Playlist.pla
    Edit effect1.Put new ild or ddr format document in “ildfiles” or “ddrfiles” folder.2.Copy a EFFEC000.eff-> Paste it-> rename it (for example: “loves001.eff)->edit it by notepad