Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Complete Newbie - is there such a thing as ILDA "Clip Art"??

Default Complete Newbie - is there such a thing as ILDA "Clip Art"??

Hi All

I am sooo relieved to find this community

I have just got a LASERWORLD PRO 800 RGB laser to use at pool parties within a sports centre

I understand that it plays ILDA files from the SD card but I am having real difficulties getting the LASERWORLD SHOWEDITOR to work

I tried some simple text but can't even get that to work

I was feeling quite alone trying to get my head around everything as I could not find much guidance - and then I found this site

I need to put something together for a halloween party and found a single free ILDA file on the internet that actually worked when I loaded it into the projector via the SD card and a .prg file (it was the "ghost" Halloween one from here: http://lasergraffiti.weebly.com/rgb-...downloads.html )

I found some ILDA files on this site but they didn't seem to work with my laser

I also found some free "lightshows" on the LASERWORLD website - but these play in the SHOWEDITOR software but I am unable to convert the frames into ILD format (I am assuming they are protected?)

I am looking for somewhere where I can download/buy a library of ILDA graphics/animations that I can use (eg Halloween, Christmas, Beach Party, Birthday etc.) - similar to buying a clipart disc for desktop publishing

Does such a resource exist?

I am not sure I have the time (or more importantly the skill!) to create my own animations so would prefer a library of images I can use to build my "shows"

I am not wanting to sync with music or create lightshows - I just want some themed images showing on the wall during different parties throughout the year

Can anyone point a complete newbie in the right direction?

Thanks in advance

Boydie

A while ago there used to be an FTP server with a ton of ILDAs. I have no idea if it's still up but if you search old posts you might find it.