Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Power supply requirements for Mobolazer G-Scan? (Mobolaser)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    DC/VA metro area
    Posts
    392

    Default Power supply requirements for Mobolazer G-Scan? (Mobolaser)

    Hello all,

    Have a Mobolazer G-Scan system that I hope to have running before SELEM. The manuals don't say what the power supply requirements are (outside of input to the transformer.) The prior posts on PL asking the same info never included the answer. My system had an aftermarket 18v AC Radio Shack power supply and a 12VDC power supply. I don't want to damage anything rolling the dice -- does anyone know what the real power supply for these is?

    Also, if DC, center pin or shield of the coaxial power connector is ground?

    TIA!!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    New Orleans
    Posts
    283

    Default

    PM Sent. I'll check tonight.
    Eric in New Orleans

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    New Orleans
    Posts
    283

    Default

    PM Sent.


    I checked and the walwart that came with my G-Scan is 12VAC 1A
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	36179624156_6c5c15c76f_z.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	51.8 KB 
ID:	52610
    Eric in New Orleans

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    DC/VA metro area
    Posts
    392

    Default

    Awesome, much thanks and got your message about it all just being shoved through common regulators so an AC supply should in theory work as well.


    I will plug it in Monday night and test! Have a 180mw 637 module I'm going to feed into it and see how it does. I've never run it before.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    lawton ok
    Posts
    91

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    DC/VA metro area
    Posts
    392

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by b52productions View Post
    you willing to part with that?
    I would be willing to sell the mobolazer gscan system (or trade for a NEOS PCAOM + Driver), but I tried to bench test it after gathering info on the power supply. It didn't seem to power up at all, I need to pop it open. After it didn't power up I noticed the factory seal stickers look to have been cut so it has been opened before.

    I will poke at it soon but this weekend is Halloween yard show prep and next weekend is full of hanging with friends.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •