Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: TTL/Analoge drivers?

Default TTL/Analoge drivers?

Hi , this is my first post here.
    I am a newbie on the laser scanners so, i wanted to try it.
    I will start with those cheap galvo kits available on pages like alliexpress/ebay/banggod.Also an helios DAC. And when i get some experience i will go for better quality components.
    My question is, i've found a bunch of laser drivers in those pages, for TTL modulation, but as i know, for a laser scanner i need an analoge driver, so the main board can configure a full color palette.
    So, is there any way for knowing 100% that these drivers are analoge and not ttl? Could i get links for analoge drivers, or, a blueprint for making one by myself?
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/2A-635nm-68...8AXm:rk:7:pf:0
    I ask it cause sometimes i see "Analoge TTL modulation" On the tittle so i don't want to receive a TTL one

Greetings, and thanks for replying, have a nice day

swamidog is offline Jr. Woodchuckington Janitor III, Esq.

i strongly recommend drivers from forum member BBE.

His drivers are analogue and really excellent:

https://www.ebay.com/sch/x-wossee/m....p2047675.l2562

Quote Originally Posted by Shysk View Post
    Hi , this is my first post here.
    I am a newbie on the laser scanners so, i wanted to try it.
    I will start with those cheap galvo kits available on pages like alliexpress/ebay/banggod.Also an helios DAC. And when i get some experience i will go for better quality components.
    My question is, i've found a bunch of laser drivers in those pages, for TTL modulation, but as i know, for a laser scanner i need an analoge driver, so the main board can configure a full color palette.
    So, is there any way for knowing 100% that these drivers are analoge and not ttl? Could i get links for analoge drivers, or, a blueprint for making one by myself?
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/2A-635nm-68...8AXm:rk:7:pf:0