Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pangolin target.

Default Pangolin target.

ok... so i'm new to programming lasers (sort of).

i'm using the software pangolin

now what i want to acheve. is a small spiral on a mirror ball. not just one beam. i want a small spiral. or squiggle/circle ect... to the target.

is there an easy way? or am i going to need to create specific zones per time (which kind of defeats the "quick" from quick target)

read all the help info and watched videos to no avail. so i thaught i would give in here an ask.

is there an easy way? or somthing i'm missing/overlooking?

Thanks
    Last edited by preston135; 04-26-2021 at 10:33.

Bradfo69 is offline Pending BST Forum Purchases: $47,127,283.53

I am guessing your best bet is to go into your zone settings and create a user defined zone and use the geometric adjustments to make zone small enough to fit on the mirror ball. Then... there are several potentially good "squiggles" in the basic abstract cues. Pick one of them and change the cue to go to your newly created custom zone. Then... whenever you need to target the mirror ball you just hit or use that cue. I know being new to the software, this might sound a little foreign to you so, if you don't understand what i mean, feel free to ask for clarification.
    PM Sent...

Quote Originally Posted by Bradfo69 View Post
    I am guessing your best bet is to go into your zone settings and create a user defined zone and use the geometric adjustments to make zone small enough to fit on the mirror ball. Then... there are several potentially good "squiggles" in the basic abstract cues. Pick one of them and change the cue to go to your newly created custom zone. Then... whenever you need to target the mirror ball you just hit or use that cue. I know being new to the software, this might sound a little foreign to you so, if you don't understand what i mean, feel free to ask for clarification.
    yeah, that's what i figured i would have to do.