Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Another newb needs help

Default Another newb needs help

Hello everyone,
    So glad to find such a knowledgable resource. I'm totally new to using Lasers but have been using 3 lasers on automatic settings to help light a live band. I've just bought a laser with an SD slot but have been unable to use it in that mode. I need to know what software I should be using and how the file format should look on the sd card. The laser is a LKH NRG, Its an old model with sd slot but no ILDA connectors (although there is an ILDA mode setting). Please, Any advice gratefully received.

Quote Originally Posted by thiswayup View Post
    Hello everyone,
    So glad to find such a knowledgable resource. I'm totally new to using Lasers but have been using 3 lasers on automatic settings to help light a live band. I've just bought a laser with an SD slot but have been unable to use it in that mode. I need to know what software I should be using and how the file format should look on the sd card. The laser is a LKH NRG, Its an old model with sd slot but no ILDA connectors (although there is an ILDA mode setting). Please, Any advice gratefully received.
    Photos might help...
    "There are painters who transform the sun into a yellow spot, but there are others who, with the help of their art and their intelligence, transform a yellow spot into the sun." Pablo Picasso

It might use ild or ctn files. In either case it probably only reads one format that is basically ilda format 0 with an assumed default pallet of 63 colors. You probably have only 7 color combinations to use from that pallet.

LaserBoy has all the tricks you need to make these files.
    Creator of LaserBoy!
    LaserBoy is free and runs in Windows, MacOS and Linux (including Raspberry Pi!).
    Download LaserBoy!
    YouTube Tutorials
    Ask me about my LaserBoy Correction Amp Kit for sale!