Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Reducing Flicker in Beyond Using Settings.

mixedgas is online now Creaky Old Award Winning Bastard Technologist
    Infinitus Excellentia Ion Laser Dominatus
    A lab with some dripping water on the floor.

Default Reducing Flicker (Solved)

My new projector has a Goldenstar 5 watt fiber corrected diode RGB and pair of Scannermax 506 with Mach DSP amp.
    Any tips on Beyond (Intro) settings for minimizing image flicker on graphics ?
    I'm running in advanced color palette mode.

I'm new to Beyond. So many settings to try, so little time.

Vector seems to be fine. Non vector is the problem.

Thanks,

Steve
    Last edited by mixedgas; 11-10-2021 at 10:02.
    Qui habet Christos, habet Vitam!
    I should have rented the space under my name for advertising.
    When I still could have...

it depends on the graphics you are trying to project and how they are created!

if the graphics are made using the vector rather then point based tools then the projector settings vector tab will influence the total point count of the projected images.
    Then on top of it if you are in timeline there are blanking settings that can be set per timeline track.. While you can lower them a bit to save a bit of points the default settings on this one are usually good.

If your frames are made point oriented (the spacing is visible in the frame file rather then just the definition of the vectors shape) then adjusting the vector settings in projector settings will not make a difference.. the frame would have to be optimized on there.

In projector settings do you have scanrate set to 30 000 ? (30kpps)

It may be worth asking: what is it that you are trying to project that is creating flickering for you?

Right now I'm binge downloading graphics shows from the cloud. About a third have objectional flicker on many objects, especially 3D Studio Max creations.

30Kpps 10 Degrees typical.

Steve