Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Interlock lines A and B

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Norway, Fauske
    Posts
    1,206

    Default Interlock lines A and B

    Since I use the big "P" (pangolin system) my question popup in my head:
    Interlock lines A (pin 4) and B (pin 17) Should I wire this together?

    I dont have this wired yet and my system works just fine

    Pangolin FB3 QS/LivePro/SMS2Laser
    Riya MultiBus
    Pangolin LD2000 Pro

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pflugerville, TX, USA
    Posts
    1,977

    Default

    They are wired together in your pang card probably. You scanner is supposed to not work unless these are shorted... this prevents it from working when the ILDA cable is unhooked.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Delaware USA
    Posts
    788

    Default

    Hey Cruch,

    I think that pins 4 and 17 are wired together as a pass-through on the QM2000 board to let your interlock system know if the 25 pin cable is plugged in or not. I don't think it matters to the software or hardware if you use those pins so, you don't need to do anything with them if you
    don't want to. If you do use them, there is limit as to how much current
    the circuit will handle. Check out the help files for that info.

    Best Regards,
    Mark

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Norway, Fauske
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    Thanks for the info!

    Pangolin FB3 QS/LivePro/SMS2Laser
    Riya MultiBus
    Pangolin LD2000 Pro

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    3,694

    Default

    I usually run the shutter line back the the interlock line
    KVANT Australian projector sales
    https://www.facebook.com/kvantaus/

    Lasershowparts- Laser Parts at great prices
    https://www.facebook.com/lasershowparts/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Native Floridian
    Posts
    3,101

    Default

    Yep, its a simple pass through on the QM2K board. I do keep my interlock loop seperate from my shutter line. Without the interlock loop in place, the power supply that runs my 3 lasever lasers remains off.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •