Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Laser Drivers

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Milwaukee WI
    Posts
    1,355

    Default Laser Drivers

    Could I use something like this to drive a laser?

    http://store.qkits.com/moreinfo.cfm/K8071

    -Max

  2. #2

    Default

    Eat Sleep Lase Repeat


    Aluminium Optic Mounts

    http://www.laser-man.co.uk/opticmounts/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Milwaukee WI
    Posts
    1,355

    Default

    anything with analog modulation?

    -max

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    3,677

    Default

    the die4drv has analogue mod
    KVANT Australian projector sales
    https://www.facebook.com/kvantaus/

    Lasershowparts- Laser Parts at great prices
    https://www.facebook.com/lasershowparts/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Milwaukee WI
    Posts
    1,355

    Default

    so how do I buy one, do you guys have a ebay name for him?

    lol, sorry, I am sure I could find him, but I work full time and I am also a full time student which equals no free time. I frequent the forums here during class and before bed...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    7,067

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by mliptack View Post
    so how do I buy one, do you guys have a ebay name for him?

    lol, sorry, I am sure I could find him, but I work full time and I am also a full time student which equals no free time. I frequent the forums here during class and before bed...
    He is uk-laser here on PL, not sure about eBay. You can also google die4driver. I just bought one a few days ago. If there wasn't a postal strike this week it'd probably be here already, but he only got to mail it today. I guess they are lucky over there. Out postal workers don't strike, they go "postal"...

    Send him a PM here, or do the search. # or 4 clicks and you're there. I think you can buy em premade if he has them done or buy a kit and build it yourself. I bought a premade on as I don't solder well yet.
    Love, peace, and grease,

    allthat... aka: aaron@pangolin

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pflugerville, TX, USA
    Posts
    1,977

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Cupertino, California
    Posts
    2,130

    Default

    I'll have to pick one of those up. Any idea on max current. I can only do 200mA with my current PS.
    CLICKY!!!

    Admin: In the immortal words of Captain Planet: YOU HAVE THE POWER
    Admin: (To quit being a bitch)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Pflugerville, TX, USA
    Posts
    1,977

    Default

    Max current is an amp or two.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •