Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: USB adter for ISA card?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Cupertino, California
    Posts
    2,130

    Default USB adter for ISA card?

    I bought a beam profiler that uses a ISA card. My computer lacks ISA and PCI ports, but has a sh*tload of USB ports. Is there some kind of converter box or board that I can connect the USA card to and then plug into the computer as USB?
    CLICKY!!!

    Admin: In the immortal words of Captain Planet: YOU HAVE THE POWER
    Admin: (To quit being a bitch)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    North West England
    Posts
    1,148

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Norway, Fauske
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    Hmm...that is an good idea!

    Pangolin FB3 QS/LivePro/SMS2Laser
    Riya MultiBus
    Pangolin LD2000 Pro

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Cupertino, California
    Posts
    2,130

    Default

    Damn! You could almost but an old computer to run it for that price!
    CLICKY!!!

    Admin: In the immortal words of Captain Planet: YOU HAVE THE POWER
    Admin: (To quit being a bitch)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    1,117

    Default

    Thats actually very cheap for the device. Similar items run in excess of a grand

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Cupertino, California
    Posts
    2,130

    Default

    Holy Sh*t. Damn, I'm gonna buy one now before they see this and raise the price.
    CLICKY!!!

    Admin: In the immortal words of Captain Planet: YOU HAVE THE POWER
    Admin: (To quit being a bitch)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Norway, Fauske
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    Yeah! And post results!

    Pangolin FB3 QS/LivePro/SMS2Laser
    Riya MultiBus
    Pangolin LD2000 Pro

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •