Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: FS: Coherent Ultima Meter + Sensor

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Texas, US
    Posts
    31

    Default FS: Coherent Ultima Meter + Sensor

    Okay, so here's the deal. I have a used Coherent Ultima Power meter and sensor to sell. The meter comes with power adaptor, non-DOA and in decent condition. Only problem is that the screen is meant to flip open like a laptop, and whatever is holding that up could use some tightening as the hinge is a bit loose. Its been a few years since calibration, but other than those exceptions the system is in great working order.

    Also got an OEM version of the LM 150HTD thermal sensor that will come with it (sensor measures up to 150W with water cooling).
    You can read up more on these items at Coherent's website, www.coherent.com, where this setup retails in the $4-5k range IIRC.

    I'm asking $1,495 to get it shipped anywhere in the US. Feel free to make a non-insulting offer though. PM, e-mail (pseudonomen137@gmail.com), or phone (+1 972 5356177) if interested. Thanks a lot!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    7,067

    Wink Don't feel bad, everyone gets it sooner or later... ;)

    Love, peace, and grease,

    allthat... aka: aaron@pangolin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Texas, US
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Dangit! I've prowled this forum enough to know that was coming =P (even though its showing up as a red X, I know what pic that is). I just got back from a trip and gotta catch up on a bunch of stuff but I'll try to get some pics posted tomorrow.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Texas, US
    Posts
    31

    Default

    IMPORTANT UPDATE, please read!

    Well, it seems my memory has been failing me. When I went to take pics and test the unit, it turns out the sensor is actually reading as an LM-200 H20 OEM (200W max sensor). More info on the Ultima Labmaster here BTW (I think the price is ~$3,700 for the meter alone): http://www.coherent.com/Lasers/index...ID=256&loc=830


    Anyway, here are the pics:


    View from the front, closed


    View from the back


    Startup, detecting sensor on Channel A (it has 2 channels so you can plug in two sensors at once)


    Just testing it out with a weak portable greenie


    Yep its a pretty boring looking setup, but it gets the job done like no other!
    Please let me know if you need any other pictures.
    So is anyone interested?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    1,117

    Default

    way to go allthat. you just raised the price of it. lol

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Texas, US
    Posts
    31

    Default

    LOL, no worries, price is still the same. I love having this setup around just in case, but most of the lasers I handle are well within the range of my fieldmax's 3W PM3 sensor so I just can't justify having it around if I could sell it for a reasonable price.

    Any takers/offers perhaps?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    2,333

    Default

    this looks very nice.

    -Is that 0.18W reading on its lowest range?
    -have you tried the serial communications port?
    -It has a printer port.. can you hit 'print' and it sill send out a nice graph?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Texas, US
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drlava View Post
    this looks very nice.

    -Is that 0.18W reading on its lowest range?
    -have you tried the serial communications port?
    -It has a printer port.. can you hit 'print' and it sill send out a nice graph?
    Its on autorange right now so the 0.18 should be on the lowest range. Its made for up to 200W so its not going to be too keen on the mW precision.

    Unfortunately I haven't bought Coherent's RS232 connectivity kit, nor do I have a parallel port printer anymore so I can't test those things out. However, the meter is in good shape with no signs of damage. Both the sensor ports work well, so I don't see any reason to think there's any problem with the others.

    But just in case: if it really comes down to it, if there are any problems with any of the ports/interfaces I'll accept a return for a full refund.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Texas, US
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Doesn't seem like there was much interest here, but just in case, I've lowered the price a little and stuck it up on flea-bay. Here's the link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=180198844011

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Milwaukee WI
    Posts
    1,355

    Default

    I was about to say I will "buy it" but you keep it, and I'll list it on eBay, then you can drop ship it for me

    I find that a lower starting price helps. I have been putting items on starting at 1 cent, and I have been making more than I would ask a for a BIN price!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •