Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: fb3 and trace it

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    west sussex uk
    Posts
    2,279

    Default fb3 and trace it

    just playing around with all the software that came with my new fb3
    tried trace it got the pic wanted done it saves it as lpc file how do i make that into an ilda file
    is there ant tuts been done for trace it to save me asking dumb questions
    thanks
    chris

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    1,120

    Default

    There some stuff I was doing on Traceit and 3DS Max.... here
    http://www.photonlexicon.com/forums/...ead.php?t=4160

    It's not 100% on Traceit but it talks about what is needed for traceit to trace image accurately.
    Due my recent hard drive crash I'll need some time to continue Tutorials.
    I'm planing to do some more on 3DS Max and then do some basic stuff like converting videos and images.
    I hired an Italian guy to do my wires. Now they look like spaghetti!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    1,120

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by badger1666 View Post
    just playing around with all the software that came with my new fb3
    tried trace it got the pic wanted done it saves it as lpc file how do i make that into an ilda file
    is there ant tuts been done for trace it to save me asking dumb questions
    thanks
    chris
    Just before you save it there is a sub menu Save as Type. Select ILDA there
    I hired an Italian guy to do my wires. Now they look like spaghetti!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    west sussex uk
    Posts
    2,279

    Default fb3

    the only option to save is lpc file i tried then to open it in 3d draw and that also can only save as lpc , no option to export the file either

  5. #5

    Default

    i seem to have the option

    Eat Sleep Lase Repeat


    Aluminium Optic Mounts

    http://www.laser-man.co.uk/opticmounts/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    west sussex uk
    Posts
    2,279

    Default trace it

    no i dont get that option its lpc or nothing i wonder if because i have the new trace it that does not need the license file you just plug in fb3 and away it goes, have they removed this option for some reason i hope bill can provide an answer

  7. #7

    Default

    i dont need to plug the fb3 in to use traceit.

    ask bill im sure he will know the anwser
    Eat Sleep Lase Repeat


    Aluminium Optic Mounts

    http://www.laser-man.co.uk/opticmounts/

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    North West England
    Posts
    1,148

    Default

    My version of TraceIt, which is the same file Bill posted on here, will only run with the FB3 hooked up.
    I've not checked to see if it exports to ilda though.

    Jim

    edit: Just hooked the little lady up....
    can only save as lpc

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    west sussex uk
    Posts
    2,279

    Default fb3

    ok looks like the new ones no good then thats one of the main reasons i went with fb3 was the great software now try to save a file in draw 3d i got the same there too lpc only

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    North West England
    Posts
    1,148

    Default

    Can anybody confirm that the version of TraceIt that is licensed to the serial of the FB3 exports to ilda?
    Maybe it is something that was overlooked when they got rid of the license file!

    Jim

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •