Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: scanpro 30ks

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,478

    Default scanpro 30ks

    ok, prob a REALLY dumb question, but i got daves (lasershowparts) scan pro 30k's and there were no screws included for the scanner block. anyone know what size they are? for the life of me i cant find a screw to fit. im assuming a metric size (and of course i have mostly standard sizes in 10,000 drawers in front of me!!) the screws on the bottom to mount the block to the baseplate.
    thanks gents!
    -Marc

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Native Floridian
    Posts
    3,081

    Default

    I had the same problem with the DT-40's a while ago. I just drilled it and retapped it 8-32.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    3,693

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gottaluvlasers View Post
    ok, prob a REALLY dumb question, but i got daves (lasershowparts) scan pro 30k's and there were no screws included for the scanner block. anyone know what size they are? for the life of me i cant find a screw to fit. im assuming a metric size (and of course i have mostly standard sizes in 10,000 drawers in front of me!!) the screws on the bottom to mount the block to the baseplate.
    thanks gents!
    -Marc
    They are M4, and they should have been included!!! We will get some replacements out to you
    KVANT Australian projector sales
    https://www.facebook.com/kvantaus/

    Lasershowparts- Laser Parts at great prices
    https://www.facebook.com/lasershowparts/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    678

    Default

    are you referring to the screws to tighten the galvo's into the mount, or the screws to mount the block to the baseplate ?
    Now proudly stocking and offering the best deals on laser-wave

    www.lasershowparts.com
    http://stores.ebay.com.au/Lasershow-Parts

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    8,594

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DZ View Post
    I had the same problem with the DT-40's a while ago. I just drilled it and retapped it 8-32.
    i did the same with my dt40
    Eat Sleep Lase Repeat


    Aluminium Optic Mounts

    http://www.laser-man.co.uk/opticmounts/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    2,478

    Default

    thanks fellas! yes, the screws to mount the block to the baseblate. NOT the galvos to the block.
    Dave- PM sent.
    -Marc

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •