Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: FB3 Inverting X, How?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    North West England
    Posts
    1,148

    Default FB3 Inverting X, How?

    I want to invert the X axis on one of my lasers.
    The amp has only X-G-Y (10k chinese).
    The FB3 only has X+, X ground, Y+, Y ground.
    The grounds on the FB3 are commoned too.

    Is there a way of doing it?

    Jim

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    799

    Default

    You can change it in the scanner settings in LiveQUICK/Showrider/whatever. When you do it in LiveQUICK and upload to the FB3 I think it will remember that setting, so it will invert the X-axis in standalone and DMX mode too.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    799

    Default

    Hmmm... there's no setting in LiveQUICK for it, but it's there in the LAStudio programs. You can still invert it in LiveQUICK if you have the DMX board though. Just use the rotation tool in the live control parameters and set the rotation around the Y-axis to +/- 180.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    North West England
    Posts
    1,148

    Default

    Using software to invert it is no use as I have 2 projectors connected to the FB3 and only want to invert one.

    The effect I am after is, one proctor on either end of my rig, and when doing beam shows I want them to cross in the middle. Sort of doing a mirror image of each other.

    Jim

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    93

    Default

    So you only need to invert the X. Aren't there any jumpers on your amps ?
    I have the scanpro20 series, and I had to turn 2 jumpers 90degrees.
    so from: = to ||

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    North West England
    Posts
    1,148

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by highvolt View Post
    So you only need to invert the X. Aren't there any jumpers on your amps ?
    I have the scanpro20 series, and I had to turn 2 jumpers 90degrees.
    so from: = to ||
    Unfortunately neither amp has any jumpers.
    They are the amps in post #8 and #10 ofthis thread.

    Jim

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    93

    Default

    hmm, so no option on the scanamps..

    So, why dont you just project onto another static mirror ? Because this wil also invert your X-axis..

    You'll have to rotate the whole lasersetup 90degrees though...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    North West England
    Posts
    1,148

    Default

    I've been talking to Bill (Pangolin) he suggests a 741 op amp circuit to invert one of the X inputs.
    Probably the easy solution.

    Norty... How did you get on with yours?

    Jim

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,009

    Default

    yeah I'd say opamp, it's not that difficult really

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    2,334

    Default

    You could swap polarity on the drive and sense wiring on the x galvo, but would have to know which is which.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •