Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Scanpro20's program board dipswitch help!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    30

    Default Scanpro20's program board dipswitch help!

    can anyone give me more info on the dipswitches on the scanpro20 program board?

    also, Does anyone know how i setup the dip switches on the DMX board to enable the ILDA Port ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    3,695

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by z-tek View Post
    can anyone give me more info on the dipswitches on the scanpro20 program board?

    also, Does anyone know how i setup the dip switches on the DMX board to enable the ILDA Port ?
    See here,

    http://www.photonlexicon.com/forums/...ead.php?t=5085

    The ILDA should be automatically switching too

    Dave
    KVANT Australian projector sales
    https://www.facebook.com/kvantaus/

    Lasershowparts- Laser Parts at great prices
    https://www.facebook.com/lasershowparts/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    7,067

    Question

    I am totally ignorant about DMX. any chance there is a, with switch 1 on 2 off 3 off 4 on 5 on... type maunal that will tell you how to use the board some?
    Love, peace, and grease,

    allthat... aka: aaron@pangolin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Cairns, Australia
    Posts
    1,896

    Default

    Yeah the DMX system the scanpro's use is quite weird. Just for now, all switches OFF is the self-test mode. switches 1 AND 10 OFF (The rest ON) is sound active mode. All switches ON except 10 is channel 1 DMX mode. switches 1, 9 and 10 OFF (The rest ON) is combination picture effects. Switches 1, 8, 9 and 10 ON is just animations.

    Hope that helped, and as dave said, it should automatically switch to ILDA when you give it a ILDA signal.

    EDIT: Oops, wrong on/off, fixed!

    Last edited by Things; 09-08-2008 at 22:51.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    30

    Default

    im tryin to connect my laserboy dac to the illda port. but havent aclue what pins i should connect x, y and green to!

    any ideas? is there a special pin that has to get a signal to switch to illda mode?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Cairns, Australia
    Posts
    1,896

    Default

    The easiest way to do that would just be to directly wire it through the scanner input and TTL input for your laser, just bypass the DMX board completely.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    30

    Default

    yeh thats wot i did do.
    but then it doesnt give me the option to switch between DAC and DMX (sound activated) without messing around with unplugging wires!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default Scanpro20 program board problem?

    Hi there z-tek,
    I was wondering if you ever figured out what was happening with your scanpro20 program board?
    I got mine a few weeks ago, along with a laserboy dac kit, and cant get my program board to take any ILDA signals. Its been driving me nuts until a found this post. I even tried to make a db25 with just pin 13 +5v with 4 and 17 tied together without any other feeds, while the dip switches had the programed graphics running. Nothing happened it still just runs the pre-programed images.

    I emailed Lasershowparts a few days ago + today and still no answer.
    BTW I loved the Laserboy kit! it went together great. However after screwing with the ILDA and the lack of pin-outs in the scanpro20 manual I ordered and received another dac from Ebay, Same thing the program board will not receive any signals. I guess tomorrow I will bypass the program board, what a pain, I was dying to see some graphics tonight.

    Bob

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    3,695

    Default

    Hi Bob

    I replied to your email yesterday - perhaps you should check your spam folder?

    Just waiting on a reply from the manu
    KVANT Australian projector sales
    https://www.facebook.com/kvantaus/

    Lasershowparts- Laser Parts at great prices
    https://www.facebook.com/lasershowparts/

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default Wow! that was quick.

    Thanks Dave,
    Yes I see you did reply today, Sorry The message was burried in a ton of messages today. I missed it because the heading started with "Me", and I thought it was the CC reply to me I used when sent to you.

    Please let me know what happens. I know I did a good job setting the system up, No shorts or wrong connections.
    Maybe they changed the program on the chips installed?
    Bob

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •