Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Laserworld EL-150G Review

Thumbs up Laserworld EL-150G Review

Hi, this is my review of the LASERWORLD EL-150G

(It's my first review, so please be easy on me! :-)

First, a bit of background on me. I used to be a producer of dance music and have had much of my work published. I used to have a pro studio and am well used to I buying pro-audio and related kit. I used to run roller discos many years ago, and was a resident DJ at a local club for some years. I know what good quality kit should look like, even though I have very little hands-on experience with lasers. But I have seen some truly awesome laser shows over the years at the many raves that I attended.

Now to the review.

Price paid: £103.51+£21 shipping on ebay (RRP £199.00)

I have been meaning to get a laser for some time, especially since the prices have come down so much over the last few years. The last laser I had was back in 1995. It was a sound-modulated spirograph drawing 5mW laser in Red. It wasn't much cop, but I enjoyed it none the less.

I bought this laser as a chuck-away item, thinking that it would give me an insight into what sort of spec laser would be right to invest in for my purposes of some small-medium sized clubs and the like. So I didn't expect much from it at all.

Upon opening the box and taking a look at the laser, the first thing that I noticed was that it was well made and care had been taken in its construction. It wasn't the piece of monkey metal that I had half expected to receive.

The thing that really impressed me was how bright the thing was. I had expected to receive something that put out about 50-75mW, but this laser is so much brighter than I had anticipated it to be. (I haven't tested the output I might add).