Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Viasho VA-II-N-532 1W 532nm laser

Default Viasho VA-II-N-532 1W 532nm laser

Viasho VA-II-N-532 1W 532nm laser

1.Introduction

A while back, I was looking to buy a 1W green laser. Since I am just a poor student, and my RGB laser has set me back quite a sum of money, I decided to look on the second hand market.
    I got some very interesting offers from members here on PL and I was about to make a deal when I received a PM from Frank from Viasho …

2.Viasho

I understand that Viasho has been around for quite a while. In the beginning of my days as a laserist, I already saw an advert for Viasho on the laserfx website.
    I always considered Viasho to be one of the better Chinese laser manufacturers. I’ve read about many happy costumers and even Kvant seems to trust Viasho enough to use their modules.
    In his PM, Frank offered me a NEW (!) laser for a price that was close to what I was about to pay second hand. Considering all that is above, I didn’t hesitate a moment to take the deal.
    Frank was very helpful, and always seemed to be able to reply very quickly to my emails no matter what time of the day. The laser was shipped via DHL. It departed on a thursday (for me) morning and it arrived Monday morning … Now that’s what I call fast shipping!

3.The laser

The laser arrived well packed in a large cardboard box with more than enough foam and bubble plastic. When I removed the protective material, I was (pleasantly) surprised to find not 2, but 3 units:
    ·The head
    ·The driver (OEM style)
    ·A very nice switchmode PSU